Weekly ‘wine’ down: A totty and a hot totty

Happy Friday!

We are headed out-of-town this weekend to visit with family. Yeah!

Plus, the pups will get to play with a new family member this weekend, as my dad got a puppy. That should be interesting. I’ll let you know how it goes.

But, first, let’s ‘wine’ down with some favorites from around the web!

To DIY:

I absolutely love following this fashion/ lifestyle blogger!
Not only is she my age (yes! trust me-it’s rare), married, and has no children but she’s very pretty, has naturally curly hair (like me), has 2 adorable pooches (that she got after losing one dear to her heart), and lives in a picturesque part of California, with mountains, and snow, and lakes, something I don’t see a lot of on the coast. We have a lot of similarities!
She occasionally comes up with these awesome DIY’s that, trust me, are not hard!
This one is too cute…the hard part will be finding a pair of shoes to do this with!
I agree with the blogger…these would be really cute for Christmas attire and parties!
And, be sure to scan through some of her fashion posts on her site (Very talented) and don’t forget to swoon at those cute adorable pups!

DIY Holiday Shoes // Pretty T-Straps with Ankle Bows

http://www.lovemaegan.com/2014/11/diy-holiday-shoes-pretty-t-straps-with-ankle-bows.html

To watch (again):

We love SNL! We can’t stay up that late (and hate commercials) to watch it so we record it and watch it the next day.
Did you catch this skit last weekend?
It is absolutely hilarious and probably explains my condition…sometimes.
Her songs have a way of getting in your head and the next thing you know you are singing or humming it and you are like ‘WTH’?!?!?!?!?
Watch it! A guaranteed laugh.

Taylor swift

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/11/02/snl-swiftamine_n_6089948.html

To store in my memory bank:

This is good info to know as I’m always curious if the store I’m about to walk into with the pooches actually allows pets.
I think I’m curious because if they ask me to leave (realizing I don’t take them inside stores with food-I know that’s wrong) I will in turn ask them why and could go off about how well-mannered and clean my pets are (more so than some adults).
I definitely need to remember this…because sometimes you can’t leave them in the car.

Image via Flickr

http://barkpost.com/dog-friendly-stores/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=post

To eat:

One of my favorite food bloggers has turned out what looks like another great recipe!
I think I may have to put this on the menu next week!

Salsa Verde Chicken and Rice Casserole is totally cravable. Creamy, cheesy comfort food with a Mexican twist. #glutenfree | iowagirleats.com

http://iowagirleats.com/2014/11/03/salsa-verde-chicken-and-rice-casserole/

That’s it! That’s all I got!
Let’s finish with a warm hot totty, since we have cooler temps, again!
Heck, I could be craving a pina colada next week with these crazy temps!

Clint Eastwood's son :O

Oops! No! Not that kind of ‘hot totty’…although he is hot! Nice stogie!
Btw-that’s Scott Eastwood, Clint Eastwood’s son! See the resemblance???!

cinnamon toast hot tottie :)

This kind of hot totty! This sounds delightfully warm and comforting…with a stogie, of course! 🙂

Let me know what you thought of this post. Be nice. Karma is a bitch.

