Weekly ‘wine down’: Fun stuff!

Hello friends/ readers and happy Friday!

Finally, some cool-er weather here in this humid, sultry part of the States.

I won’t say ‘cool’ or ‘cold’ and I won’t say it’s boot weather, as it warms to a nice 75 by afternoon (to me, that’s short sleeves and jeans).

But, one of the reasons I do love this time of year is I can go for a cool run and not have to get up at zero-dark-thirty in the morning to do it!

Heck, I can even run at 6 pm and it’s……. glorious.

Well, that’s not the only reason I love this time of year…can we say ‘no humidity’ and that means no frizz for the hair! Winner!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy what I’ve been reading this week and have a nice weekend!

To make:

I love a good homemade chicken noodle soup and, believe it or not, I don’t think I had a recipe before now!

I plan on making this very soon (perhaps our next cold snap..who knows when that will be)!

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup is ready in under 30 minutes and made with fridge and pantry staples. The most comforting soup you will ever slurp! #glutenfree | iowagirleats.com

http://iowagirleats.com/2014/10/22/homemade-chicken-noodle-soup/

To carve:

Ok.  I admit it.

I haven’t carved my pumpkin yet.

Honestly, it’s been too hot.

I’ve made the mistake of carving a pumpkin early in October before and it rotted before Halloween. Really nasty!

Yea…scary!

But, we may get into the spirit this weekend and, if so, I think one of these are adorable (along with a couple of those at the very bottom of this post)!

Carve a Coastal Pumpkin! - Coastal Living

http://www.coastalliving.com/m/homes/decorating/pumpkin-carving

To recreate:

How cute is this?

I plan to draw this on my chalkboard in the kitchen in November.

I won’t tell you how many attempts it will probably take me to draw this.

I’m not the artist. In fact, that side of the brain barely works. 🙂

Thanksgiving Chalkboard - The Lilypad Cottage

http://www.thelilypadcottage.com/2012/11/thanksgiving-chalkboard.html

That’s it!

Have a great weekend!

Hope you enjoy one, or two, of these over the weekend!

Blue Moon Pumpkin Beer

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/171699804518736374/

Btw- these are really good! They are especially good while carving pumpkins (just don’t use knives!)!!!!

Safety first!

As always, my opinions are of my own. I was not compensated for any of the products. All links to products are attached.

Let me know what you thought of this post. Be nice. Karma is a bitch.

